The Rookery

Once known as Battlesea Hall, The Rookery was home to the Catholic Fox family until 1778 when it was sold to the Henniker-Major family of Thornham Magna to became a farmhouse, as it continues to be today. The house dates back to the seventeenth century and the site includes a surviving ornamental garden canal complex constructed by the Fox family, probably during the eighteenth century. The complex includes Suffolk’s largest ornamental garden canal.
Not open to the public

The Rookery Read More »

Stradbroke Parish